Participating Countries

EU countries and territories that use Pet Passports


Austria Estonia Hungary Netherlands
Azores Faroe Islands Ireland Poland
Balearic Islands Finland Italy Portugal
Belgium France Latvia Réunion
Bulgaria French Guiana Lithuania Romania
Canary Islands Germany Luxembourg Slovakia
Ceuta Gibraltar Madeira Slovenia
Cyprus Greece Malta Spain
Czech Republic Greenland Martinique Sweden
Denmark Guadeloupe Melilla  

Non EU Countries and Territories that use Pet Passports


Andorra Croatia Mayotte San Marino
Antigua & Barbuda Falkland Islands Monaco Singapore
Argentina Fiji Montserrat Switzerland
Aruba French Polynesia Netherlands Antilles Taiwan
Ascension Island Grenadines New Caledonia United Arab Emirates
Australia Hawaii New Zealand USA (mainland)
Bahrain Hong Kong Norway Vanuatu
Barbados Iceland Russian Federation Vatican
Bermuda Jamaica St Helena Wallis & Futuna
Canada Japan St Kitts & Nevis  
Cayman Islands Liechtenstein St Pierre & Miquelon  
Chile Mauritius St Vincent  

*It is important to note that the countries listed here, including the rules of the pet passport scheme could potentially change. We would advise you to view the pages at the DEFRA website for full and up-to-date information about the pet passport scheme.

See Pet Passport details on Defra Site: